Wakefield Office

17 Navigation Court
Calder Park
Wakefield
West Yorkshire
WF2 7BJ
Tel: 01924 258719
Fax: 01924 257666
enquiries@hklegal.co.uk

London Office

28 Queen Street
London
EC4R 1BB
enquiries@hklegal.co.uk

Latest News

Further Statement from Hawkswell Kilvington – COVID-19:

March 25, 2020 | Firm News

These are unprecedented times and we have to do all that we can to ensure that all of our team remain safe and well.

In light of the measures announced by the government on 23 March 2020, from 24 March 2020 the buildings from which Hawkswell Kilvington operates at 17 Navigation Court (Wakefield) and 28 Queen Street (London) will temporarily close. During this time we would ask that any correspondence and documents are sent to us by electronic means only. If that is not possible, before sending any hard copy documents to us, please contact the solicitor you are dealing with or our Practice Manager, Louise Tankard, on +44(0) 7595 082454 or ltankard@hklegal.co.uk and you will be advised where the documents should be sent.

We have invested heavily in our IT infrastructure over the last few years and all of our solicitors and support staff can work (in fact have been working) remotely without any issues, ensuring that you should not receive any disruption to the highest levels of service you receive from us. We can and have been convening meetings over Skype, Teams and Zoom or similar media whenever required, and at short notice. You only need ask.

Key Contacts for Staff

We appreciate that these are concerning times for everyone. The mobile numbers and email addresses of some key Hawkswell Kilvington contacts are below. Please feel free to use them to get in touch at any point:

Thomas Salter – +44 (0)7885 803145 and tsalter@hklegal.co.uk

Daniel Silberstein –  +44 (0)7515 574935 and dsilberstein@hklegal.co.uk

 Jonathan Hawkswell – +44 (0)7734 249828 and jhawkswell@hklegal.co.uk

David Kilvington –  +44 (0)7734 249830 and dkilvington@hklegal.co.uk

David Spires – +44 (0)7596 298077 and dspires@hklegal.co.uk

Rachel Heald –  +44(0) 7736 294442 and rheald@hklegal.co.uk

Louise Tankard – +44(0) 7595 082454 and ltankard@hklegal.co.uk

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

We wish you, your families and colleagues well in these unsettling times.

 

 This article contains information of general interest about current legal issues, but does not provide legal advice. It is prepared for the general information of our clients and other interested parties. This article should not be relied upon in any specific situation without appropriate legal advice. If you require legal advice on any of the issues raised in this article, please contact one of our specialist construction lawyers.

© Hawkswell Kilvington Limited 2020